2015-16 WVASHRAE History

2015-2016 Chapter Leaders:

President – Jennings Davis II, P.E.
President-Elect – Sam Butzer, P.E.
Vice President – Shane Hall
Secretary – Ted A. Zachwieja III
Treasurer – John Pruett, P.E.
Governor – Grant Spencer
Governor – Todd Zachwieja, P.E.
Governor – Art Hallstrom, P.E.
Governor – Dan Nolte
Governor – Ray Wohlfarth
CTTC Chair – James Lowry, P.E.
Membership Promotion Chair – Art Hallstrom, P.E.
Research Promotion Chair – Ray Wohlfarth
Student Activities Chair – David Cotton, P.E.
GGAC Chair – Art Hallstrom, P.E.
Historian – Joe Rigney
YEA Chair – Ted A. Zachwieja III

2016 Region VII CRC Accomplishments

At the annual Region VII Chapters Regional Conference (CRC), the West Virginia Chapter finished 2nd in Region VII with 13,934 PAOE points (only 573 points behind first place East Tennessee).  We were recognized for outstanding performance and received several awards, including the following:

  • CTTC Chapter Programs Star Award – 1st Place – Presented to James Lowry
  • GGAC Award – Presented to Art Hallstrom
  • Presidential Award of Excellence
  • Star Chapter Award
  • ASHRAE Sustainability Award
  • Gold Ribbon for History – Presented to Joe Rigney

2015-2016 Available Chapter Documents

Meeting Minutes:
August 5, 2015 Chapter Meeting Minutes
September 3, 2015 Chapter Meeting Minutes
November 20, 2015 Chapter Meeting Minutes
January 8, 2016 Chapter Meeting Minutes
February 12, 2016 Chapter Meeting Minutes
May 13, 2016 Chapter Planning Meeting Minutes

July 2015 Newsletter
August 2015 Newsletter
October 2015 Newsletter
November 2015 Newsletter
December 2015 Newsletter
December/January 2015/6 Newsletter
January 2016 Newsletter (Late Edition)
February 2016 Newsletter
April 29, 2016 Meeting Reminder Email Blast
May 2016 Newsletter
May 2016 Newsletter (Flash Update)

2016 History Leadership Recall’s:
Nadeem Kahn Leadership Recall
Todd Zachwieja Leadership Recall

CIQ and CRC Information:
2016 WV R7 CRC Chapter Report (PDF)
2015-16 WV CIQ Report (.xls)