2013-14 WVASHRAE History

2013-2014 Chapter Leaders:

President – Todd Zachwieja, P.E.
President-Elect – Grant Spencer
Vice President – Jennings Davis II, P.E.
Secretary – David Cotton, P.E.
Treasurer – John Pruett, P.E.
Governor – Robert Doeffinger, P.E.
Governor – Art Hallstrom, P.E.
Governor – Dan Nolte
CTTC Chair – James Lowry, P.E.
Membership Promotion Chair – Ted A. Zachwieja III
Research Promotion Chair – Ray Wohlfarth
Student Activities Chair – Art Hallstrom, P.E.
GGAC Chair – Art Hallstrom, P.E.
Historian – Ted T. Zachwieja
YEA Chair – Grant White

2014 Region VII CRC Accomplishments

In our first year as a newly formed Chapter, through our leadership training and Chapter development, we quietly amassed enough Presidential Award Of Excellence (PAOE) points from our efforts to take 1st Place in Region VII.  At the annual Region VII Chapters Regional Conference (CRC), the West Virginia Chapter was recognized for outstanding performance and received several awards, including the following:

  • The David Levine Award for Excellence in Chapter Performance – Presented to Todd Zachwieja
  • Technology Award – 1st Place – Presented to Todd Zachwieja
  • Presidential Award of Excellence
  • ASHRAE Community Sustainability Project Award
  • The Flying Eagle Award

2013-2014 Available Chapter Documents

Meeting Minutes:
May 23, 2014 Chapter Planning Minutes

September 2013 Meeting Announcement
October 2013 Newsletter
January 2014 Meeting Announcement
March 2014 Meeting Announcement

CIQ and CRC Information:
2013 WV R7 CRC Summary Report (PDF)
2013 WV CRC Chapter Report (PDF)
2013 WV CIQ Report (.xls)